Feed on

To commemorate the annual THE Awards, Sara Custer and Miranda Prynne interview previous winners to find out how their work has developed since taking home a trophy and any advice they might give to their colleagues working towards similar goals. 



  • Tara Moore, professor of personalised medicine at Ulster University and winner of the 2020 Outstanding Research Supervisor of the Year  
  • Judith Francois, senior lecturer at Kingston University and winner of the 2020 Most Innovative Teacher of the Year Award  
  • David Green, vice-chancellor at the University of Worcester, the 2020 winner for Outstanding Contribution to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion  
  • Sara Baldwin, head of student support services at Nottingham Trent University, the winner for Outstanding Support for Students in 2020.   
  • Julian Skyrme, director of social responsibility at the Manchester University, the 2020 winner for Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community  
  • David Worsley, a professor at Swansea University, the winner of the 2020 International Collaboration of the Year

See the shortlisted nominees for the 2021 THE Awards and read their advice on supervising researchers, innovative teaching methods and student support. 

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App